La Squadra

Stop TTIP è una campagna di estensione europea che nei singoli paesi è coordinata da persone di riferimento a livello nazionale.

El comitato dei cittadini

LaviniaAndrei_SchnittLavinia Andrei holds a degree in Industrial Power Engineering from Polytechnics University Bucharest, Romania, and a master‘s degree in Public Administration from the University of Sociology, Bucharest. She also studied in an international environment, obtaining certificates from prestigious universities such as Georgetown University (USA) and Cambridge University (UK). Since 1998, Lavinia Andrei is President of the Foundation TERRA Mileniul III, a Romanian NGO that is primarily focused on issues regarding climate change. She has large experience in project management, implementing several projects on sustainable education, public awareness campaigns and public policies. Between 2007 and 2010, Lavinia Andrei was nominated by the Romanian Government as NGO’s representative for the European Economic and Social Committee in Brussels.


Michael Efler has studied economics and social economics at the University of Hamburg after administrative vocational training and alternative civilian service at the Ecological Institute in Darmstadt. Afterwards, he has done his PhD. Topic of his PhD: International investment treaties. Since the beginning of the 1990s, he promotes direct democracy at the German association Mehr Demokratie (More Democracy); since 1998 he is a member of its federal executive board. In this context, he was significantly involved in the implementation of the European Citizens’ Initiative in the Treaty of Lisbon. Michael is the official contact person (representative) for the ECI „Stop TTIP“.


Susan George is the author of fourteen books written in French and English, which have been translated into many languages. She is president of the Board of the Transnational Institute in Amsterdam (TNI), a decentralised fellowship of scholars living throughout the world whose work is intended to contribute to social justice and who are active in civil society in their own countries. She is also honorary president of ATTAC-France [Association for Taxation of Financial Transaction to Aid Citizens] where she also served as vice-president between 1999 and mid-2006 and remains a member of the scientific council. Susan George lives in France.

More information:


John Hilary is Executive Director of War on Want, United Kingdom. He has published several writings on issues of international trade policy and governance over the past 20 years, most recently a study of the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) published by the Rosa Luxemburg Foundation in February 2014. In 2013 he was appointed Honorary Professor in the School of Politics and International Relations at the University of Nottingham. His book, The Poverty of Capitalism: Economic Meltdown and the Struggle for What Comes Next, was published by Pluto Press in October 2013.


Otto Kronqvist holds a master’s degree in social sciences from the University of Helsinki, Finland. As a student he was active in the Finnish student politics and served in the board of the Student Union of the University of Helsinki. In Autumn 2011 he got involved in the Occupy movement, organizing the build-up and activities of the camp. More recently he has participated in the Finnish Anti-TTIP-info network. Moreover he worked as a communications professional for various NGOs and social enterprises.

Otto works as a DJ and teaches yoga in Helsinki. Furthermore he is a enthusiastic traveller and has made several longer trips to South Asia, especially in India and Nepal.


Pedro Krupenski, a former criminal lawyer, works in cooperation for development. He engaged in different thematic areas and countries. In Portugal he was Executive Director of the “Plataforma Portuguesa das ONGD”, a platform which connects non-governmental organizations for Development (NGDO). A few years later he became Executive Director for Amnesty International (Portugal). Currently he is the Development Director for “Oikos – Cooperação e Desenvolvimento” and Chair of the board of the NGDO-Platform. More recently he has been dealing with the fourth High Level Forum on Aid Effectiveness, Rio + 20, the post-2015 agenda, the adoption of the Financial Transaction Tax (FTT) on European level and the amendment process of MiFID (Markets in Financial Instruments Directive). Pedro is contact person (substitute) for „Stop TTIP“.


Blanche Weber, born in 1965, is President of Mouvement Ecologique, which is the Luxembourg section of Friends of the Earth, since 2003. Until 2012 the sociologist was a member of the „Nachhaltigkeitsrat Luxemburg“ (Council of Sustainability Luxembourg)